Posted by: Generación Latina | March 14, 2012

JSA is out! But the work is not done.

Update from JSA himself posted on the Facebook group this morning, March 16, 2012:

As of this moment I am logging into my Facebook to find countless videos, messages and friend requests. It is rather ironic to think that last Friday I was laying in a maximum security cell along with my father. However, today I find myself tasting freedom and seeing my face on everyones Facebook. In moments like these one realizes that nothing is impossible when one abides by their goals and maintains determined.
I would like to directly state that at first I found myself overwhelmed, however as the days settle i realize that this is perhaps the biggest thing that has ever happened to me and everyone around me. With this said, I need to let everyone know that this movement does not stop with simply getting me and my family out of jail, this movement is the beginning of something bigger that will benefit others in my same situation. Now as mentioned previously this movement is not Jorge Steven Acuna anymore, this movement is now targeting Justice for Students in America. With that said i challenge each and everyone out there to fully support this movement because there is no stopping us now, if JSA was able to free a family out of jail in four days JSA is capable of forever defending the youth from injustices. I want to invite everyone to rally on August 4th to demonstrate the world that together the youth can change laws, make change, and dream big. By creating a movement that is in the heart of the most powerful nation’s capital, we will represent the youth at an international level. I challenge each and everyone of you to not stop now but to begin working harder, this movement will benefit the lives of all the unrepresented youth, and the youth that just like me has huge dreams. On a final note i would like to say thank you one more time, but i would like to challenge everyone to work harder, because we are not worth simply one family but all the American youth.

Thank you each and everyone of you for everything you have done for me. Help me carry on this movement with your support, ideas, and determination to make this the biggest youth movement this country has seen.
Let the youth make a difference, let the youth have a voice, let #JSA be the difference that everyone has been waiting for. This is our time to make a difference.

 

20120314-155206.jpg

Montgomery County Latino youth make history.
In this picture: Jorge Steven Acuña, his father and mother.

 

Here is a short clip from Sebastian Roa, one of the leaders of this movement.

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

